Medical Advisory Committee

The Wesley Hospital Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) meets monthly and represents the Visiting Medical Practitioners (VMP) within the hospital and plays a critical role in advising the General Manager. One General Practitioner (GP) sits on the MAC maintaining the essential link between the GP community and The Wesley Hospital.

Wesley Medical Advisory Committee Members

Name   Title
A/Prof Troy Gianduzzo   Urology (CHAIR) 
A/Prof John Allan   Chief Academic Medical Officer, Uniting Care Clinical School
Dr Paul Bartley   Infectious Diseases
Dr Elizabeth Boge   Anaesthesia
Dr Wilbur Chan
  Pain Medicine and Rehabilitation
Ms Cheryl Clayton   Director of Clinical Services 

A/Prof Paul Eliadis AM   Haemotology and Oncology
Dr Simon Gatehouse   Orthopaedics
Adj Prof James Houston   Director of Medical Services
Mr Sean Hubbard   General Manager
Dr Pauline Joubert   Obstetrics
Dr Kylie Johnson   General Medicine
Prof Glynn Kelly   General Practice
Dr Phillip Melksham   Anaesthesia
Prof James Nicklin   Gynaecology
Dr Nicholas O'Rourke    General Surgery 
Dr Stacey O'Shea   Renal Medicine 
Prof Gregory Scalia   Cardiology
Prof Bala Venkatesh   Intensive Care  
Dr Duncan Walker   Radiology
Prof David Walker
Dr Mark Woodrow    Emergency Medicine  

Past Chairs of Medical Advisory Committee

Medical Advisory Comittee honour boardThe past chairs of the hospital’s Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) are recognised on an honour board listing their names and years of service.

The board is on display on level 2 of the main hospital building near the photo wall of current MAC members.
Sir Evan Thomson 1976 - 1984
Dr Maurice Williams 1984 - 1985
Dr Jon Douglas 1986 – 1987
Dr Ross Phillipson 1988 - 1989
Dr Brian Smith 1990 - 1991
Dr John Healy 1992 - 1993
Dr Ian Dickinson 1993 – 1995
Dr Geoffrey Beadle 1996 – 1997
Dr Geoffrey Holt 1998 – 1999
Dr Alan Porter 1999 – 2001
Dr David Schlect 2002 – 2003
Dr Noel Saines 2004 – 2006
Dr Andrew Pascoe 2007 – 2010
Dr Melissa Buttini 2011 – 2014
Prof Gregory Scalia 2014 - 2018
A/Prof Troy Gianduzzo 2018 - present