Breast and Endocrine Surgery

The Wesley Hospital provides a comprehensive range of clinical care for patients with breast problems, including benign and malignant tumours in the male and female breast. The Wesley is able to offer seamless care from diagnosis through to treatment on one campus complemented by clinical nurse specialists. 
   
The hospital offers state-of-the-art breast radiology including digital mammography, digital stereotactic biopsy, prone table, ultrasound and mammotone. There is also breast screening assessment, full specialised breast pathology (including on-site immediate pathology) and multidisciplinary therapeutic clinics. The surgical team has developed interests in breast aesthetics and offers a full range of quality assured oncoplastic and reconstructive services to both men and women. 
 
Conditions treated include: 
 
  • Oncoplastic and reconstructive procedures in both women and men
  • Breast conserving surgery
  • Mastectomy (including all types of immediate and delayed reconstruction)
  • Sentinel node biopsy and other forms of axillary surgery
  • Aesthetic breast surgery including augmentation and reduction
  • Management of gynaecomastica
  • Modern management of acute breast problems

The Wesley Hospital has a primary breast care team and a full range of support services including dedicated breast care nurses, The Wesley Breast Clinic  and The Wesley Hospital Choices Cancer Support Centre.

DOCTOR NAME SPECIALTY AREA PHONE EMAIL SUITES ON CAMPUS
Assoc.Prof Ian Bennett Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3839 0006 bensurg@bigpond.net.au
Dr Melinda Cook Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3193 7373 cookmedical@mac.com
Dr Simone Geere Breast and Endocrine Surgery
General Surgery
3371 5377 drsimonegeere@gmail.com
Prof Ian Gough Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3870 2450 ian.gough@bbesurg.com.au
Dr Jenny Gough Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3870 2450 jenny.gough@bbesurg.com.au
Dr Christopher Pyke Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3255 1088 c_pyke@mc.mater.org.au
Dr Kate Stringer Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3870 2450 kate.stringer@bbesurg.com.au
Professor Owen Ung Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3870 4422 owen.ung@specialistservices.com.au
Dr Petar Vujovic Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3870 4493 vujovic@wesley.com.au
Dr Neil Wetzig Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3371 5377 nrwetzigmedical@powerup.com.au
Dr Clement Wong Breast and Endocrine Surgery
07 3182 3100 clement.wong@specialistservices.com.au