Radiology

Wesley Medical Imaging


Wesley Medical Imaging (WMI) is one of the five UnitingCare Medical Imaging (UCMI) clinics in Queensland. UCMI is a joint venture between the I-Med Network and UnitingCare Health. Bringing together the vast radiology experience of the I-Med Network, Australia's largest private diagnostic imaging provider, and the Wesley, WMI has become Queensland's premier diagnostic and interventional radiology service.

The most vital component of a radiology department is, of course, the radiologists and UCMI is privileged to have formed a relationship with Australian Radiology Partners. Australian Radiology Partners is a private radiology group that consists of some of Queensland’s leading Sub-Specialist Radiologists.
Radiologists
email
Dr Darren Ault
dault@ucmi.com.au
Dr Allan Avery
aavery@ucmi.com.au
Dr Nick Brown
nbrown@ucmi.com.au
Dr Aidan Callinan
acallinan@ucmi.com.au
Dr Patricia Connor
pconnor@ucmi.com.au
Dr Edward Dauber 
edauber@ucmi.com.au
Dr ​Simon Gray
sgray@ucmi.com.au
Dr Barbara Laing
blaing@ucmi.com.au
Dr Richard Lamprecht
rlamprecht@ucmi.com.au
Dr Katrina Newbigin
knewbigin@ucmi.com.au
Dr Dean McCoombe 
dmccoombe@ucmi.com.au
Dr Louise McEwan
lmcewan@ucmi.com.au
Dr Madeleine McGuiness 
mmcguiness@ucmi.com.au
Dr Nigel Mott
nmott@ucmi.com.au
Dr Dr Rob Parkinson
rparkinson@ucmi.com.au
Dr Duncan Walker
dwalker@ucmi.com.au
Dr Sean Wallace 
swallace@ucmi.com.au
Dr Dr James Walters
jwalters@ucmi.com.au
Dr Justin Whitley
jwhitley@ucmi.com.au
Dr David Wong
dwong@ucmi.com.au

Wesley Medical Imaging services include:

  • General X-Ray
  • CT
  • MRI
  • Ultrasound
  • Angiography/Intervention Radiology (one of the largest private intervention units in Australia)
  • Nuclear Medicine
  • PET (only Medicare approved unit in a private hospital in Queensland )
  • Bone Mineral Densitometry
  • CT Cardiac Angiography

Appointments and Enquiries

During office hours we will be available to book appointments and respond to requests for information regarding preparations, copy reports and patient information. This service is not available outside office hours, but emergency examinations can be arranged 24 hours a day.

Simple radiographic examinations (e.g. chest, abdomen plain X-rays) will be performed as soon as practicable and no appointment is necessary, however, emergency examinations and patients with appointments receive priority.

 
Contact Us

Wesley Medical Imaging is located on Level 2, The Wesley Hospital

Phone: 07 3371 9588
FAX: 07 3871 1249
 www.wesleymedicalimaging.com.au